Bonjour !

Hello IUHPFL parents, families, and friends, and welcome to our blog for the summer!

My name is Jill Owen and I am the public relations coordinator and the grammar instructor for the site this summer. As your students’ job is to be immersed in the French language and culture – and thus to avoid the Internet as much as possible – I will update our blog weekly (in English!) and include pictures and details on the exciting adventures we experience together! I know it will be difficult to be away from your son or daughter for 6.5 weeks, but I hope this blog can act as a window into your students’ experiences. I will do my best to publish as many pictures as possible of everyone each week so you can see your students’ smiling faces and know that they are having a wonderful time. We on the instructor team are so excited about what your students will be able to do this summer and we can’t wait to share it with you! Feel free to leave comments and let me know if you have questions about what we’re doing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bonjour !

  1. Prity Khan says:

    Looking forward to reading about their experiences and seeing the pictures . Thanks for sharing this journey with us

  2. Sherri Bucher says:

    Thank you! I look forward to reading the updates.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Look forward to it.

  4. September Fox says:

    Ready for some updates. 🙂

  5. Connie York says:

    I am Casey Bowen’s grandmother and I just LOVE being able to read and view where she and all the others as to what is happening while they are in France. Thank you so much, Jill, you are doing a fabulous job —— I truly appreciate it being shared with me. Connie York

  6. jillowen88 says:

    Thank you so much! I am having so much fun with your students so far and I am so excited I can share their experiences with you this way! Technology can be a wonderful thing indeed.

  7. Kirsten Bouthier says:

    Very much enjoy all of your blog! Kirsten Bouthier

Leave a Reply

